November News Letter

Hello Everyone

As November is a very busy month I thought I would do up a quick email with
some important dates.
Erica will be in the office Monday and Tuesday November 9 and 10 from 1
-7 for people who need to do office business.

Firstly, regular class payments are well overdue. Please be sure that your
regular class fees are cleared up. We are into our third month of classes.
A few parents have not been in to confirm additional classes. Please do
so.

Company deposits were due before November 7. $50/group.
Solo deposits were due back in Oct. 100.00/solo, 50.00/duo
The studio can not finance extracurricular dance.

Saturday November 7 Extra Ballet Exam Classes for Fall Exams.

Monday November 9 Tap Exam Letter of Intent will be sent out and All Cd’s
are ready. These are included in your exam fee and have Christmas Show
music on them for practice as well as in some cases, year end show music.
Tap Exam Fees are due Nov 18. Pay for exams early and pick up cd so kids
can start their practice!

Wednesday November 11…Miss Heather, Miss Meghan and Miss Syd are
teaching…NO REGULAR CLASSES TODAY
November 11 “THE WORKSHOP” ELVES FITTINGS Refer to Friday Nov 6 email
attachment

Thursday November 12 “THE WORKSHOP” TICKETS ON SALE Through THE TICKET
CENTRE

Saturday and Sunday November 14 and 15 is Triple Threat Calgary Sherri
Morris will pick up the teachers package.

Tuesday and Wednesday November 17 and 18….Festival Entry forms and
Summary Sheets go home with festival students this week. Dance Power and
PEAK have moved up the entry date to DEC ! Yikes! Please get these back
into the office immediately!! Due in before November 30!

Wednesday November 18 Winter Ballet Exam Letters of Intent to go home.
Payments and forms due back on Wed. Nov 25

Wednesday November 18 Tap Exam Fees Due

Friday November 20 Miss Meghan’s rotation.

Saturday November 21 “THE WORKSHOP” Rehearsal 6-9 Refer to Email from
Friday Nov. 6
November 21 Ballet Mock Exam Details to come! In proper attire and
Hair!
November 21 Costume Exchange in small studio

Sunday November 22 “THE WORKSHOP” Rehearsal 6-8 Refer to Friday Nov 6
Email

Wednesday November 25 Is costume Book Order Day from1-7 with Erica

Wednesday November 25 is Winter Ballet Exam Deadline

Thursday November 26 No Regular Classes today. “THE WORKSHOP” Rehearsal
at the YATES 4-8 TIMES TBA

Friday November 27 “THE WORKSHOP” Christmas Show at 5:00 and 7:30

Saturday November 28 Customer Appreciation Christmas Swimming Party from
6-8 pm at Nicolas Sheran Pool All participants must be signed up on the
sheet in the foyer before November 16 in order that we have enough life
guards on hand. Children under 9 must be accompanied by a parent or older
student. All students and parents welcome. Come swim and then share in a
Christmas cake!!

Monday November 30 All festival fees and entry forms must be handed in by
today! Please completely fill out all forms…leave no blanks. Check
websites for information on age divisions, category and years of dance
division. All checks can be post dated for Dec 15.

Fall Ballet Exams are Dec 2. Schedule is posted. Arrive 45 min to an hour
early.

Please put all the important dates onto you calendar.

Vanessa